Posted on

Go Angst Yourself

and i knew it when i took the handful of white lies
i knew this was a dull blade and tomorrow wouldnt come
i choose my own adventure
books about my mother, my autobiography
so many blank chapters
so many metered lines
and they fit me in a straight jacket once
and it felt like i was home
wrapped to death in my misery
warm under the starch cloth
hugging me to sleep
you begged me to put the bottle down
i showed you who meant more
i win every time by losing everything
in the end its a game of who loves who less
narcissistic me can find a way to numb you
no one knows how the nails and broken glass
carve my insides
you didnt know i was stuffed with sharp objects
until i started bleeding through
they never know
im a project worth abandoning
even i cant justify my existence
maybe thats why i mutilate the ligaments
i tear down my limbs
i am a loaded gun in my own mouth
and i wont make it out alive
believe you me.

About deadendemily

Emily lives in Austin, TX. She has a minor in chaos and a major in spray paint. She likes Vincent Price and ABBA. She enjoys being covered in fake blood and writing horror stories. Most of the time she just hopes that her cat is not plotting to murder her, her cat being a minion of Satan and all. They would never suspect the cat.

Leave a Reply

