Posted on

If We Were Movies

oh dissolve me like sugar in warm water

screen write my lovers

make me a movie

image stock of smiles

of things i’ll never feel

this real life is a backward glance

at an explosion of emotions

i kept you safe in the darkest part

the deepest pit of my heart

so freeze frame my love

and i’ll make up a memory

for that laugh

i’ll be the heroine

saving face i’ll be your saving grace

with a switchblade and a red balloon

you know how i always tell you the truth

is it as good for you as i’d hoped?

dont let my addiction to fingertips

make you feel any less for me

we all go POP at the end

just as the credit roll

when the make up smears

and he hits her hard

this is how it goes

when you step off the stage

About deadendemily

Emily lives in Austin, TX. She has a minor in chaos and a major in spray paint. She likes Vincent Price and ABBA. She enjoys being covered in fake blood and writing horror stories. Most of the time she just hopes that her cat is not plotting to murder her, her cat being a minion of Satan and all. They would never suspect the cat.

Leave a comment