Posted on

Puzzel Pieces Girl

broke my shins on asphalt,
when you cut me down at the knees,
i lost my balance just right
and cracked my skull in a spiderweb against the trees
but you weren’t done with me yet.
baseball bat to my back.
swift motion, hack, hack, hack,
and you dont come back from that.
when i could barely breathe
you piled rocks on top of my chest,
i felt my ribs caving in
but there was still something of me left.
i tried to close my eyes
to shut away the pain
but you clipped my eyelids open
and i never closed them again.
staring straight ahead, i saw the bone saw blade,
i watched it hit its mark,
i watched its grim exchange.
i am pieces now,
rubber tubes and gauze,
kept still on life support heart beating without pause.
i’ll beg you once,
i’ll ask you twice,
i know it means nothing now.
will you let my body die?
the horrors you’ve allowed.
but mercy is not your reply.
you like me lying still,
you like me in a vice.
i am the perfect woman now, an erector set of your device.

About deadendemily

Emily lives in Austin, TX. She has a minor in chaos and a major in spray paint. She likes Vincent Price and ABBA. She enjoys being covered in fake blood and writing horror stories. Most of the time she just hopes that her cat is not plotting to murder her, her cat being a minion of Satan and all. They would never suspect the cat.

Leave a Reply

