Posted on

You Can’t Get Enough

you said you were done with girls like me
told me to walk the asphalt
drunk and disorderly
kicked me to the curb with a steel toed boot
and left me running in the rain
we will play this song in your car
over and over again
because  you are my drum beat and i am your bass slap
we are crashing these words together
we are harmonizing misery with tambourines
you lit my cigarette the wrong way
i burned my lips and bit your neck
but i thought you were done with me
way before that
so start the tempo
we’ll get this music out
we’ll write a new jam about my drug use
we can discuss our problems in lyrics
and you can bang me all night long
i never knew you were so acoustic
you didnt think id last the night
but we woke up together
and we’ll do it all the same
because you cant get enough
you cant drive that car away
from the wreckage that is me
you cant get enough
this is all you want
all you want in love

About deadendemily

Emily lives in Austin, TX. She has a minor in chaos and a major in spray paint. She likes Vincent Price and ABBA. She enjoys being covered in fake blood and writing horror stories. Most of the time she just hopes that her cat is not plotting to murder her, her cat being a minion of Satan and all. They would never suspect the cat.

Leave a Reply

