Posted on

Semantics

You look pretty like that, you know with your hair all . . . um . . . whispy?

Fuck you. I just got caught in the rain and air dried in a subway tunnel.

Well, really, you do look lovely.

You think everything is lovely. You think cat shit is lovely.

That’s not true. I was just trying to be nice, jesus.

Stop being nice, I’ve had a fucked up day and I need a drink, so stop being nice and be a bartender instead.

Double scotch rocks?

Damn straight. Did you know this Cool-Whip is green?

What?

The Cool-Whip, in the fridge, I just opened it and it’s green. We should probably clean out the fridge someday.

One day.

Hey, don’t get all mopey on me now, I mean I know you miss her but we don’t need to keep her fucking green Cool-Whip.

You don’t know anything.

I know that tomorrow is Halloween and the anniversary.

Fuck the anniversary. I don’t know why you’re such a bitch about it, I mean it’s bad enough she’s dead, do you have to be a fucking bitch about it too?

No, I guess not. Didn’t know I was gonna start the water works today, I already got caught in the rain for christs sake, I don’t need you getting choked up about your stupid fiance.

She wasn’t stupid.

She was a dumb bitch and a little arsenic never hurt anybody, a lot of arsenic might have, but how were we supposed to know the dosage?

I don’t know maybe we shouldn’t have been putting arsenic in her fucking coffee to start with Kara!

Hey, keep your fucking voice down! And I’m sorry but you were the one cheating on her. You were the one who wanted out and you were the one who wanted to get her sick so we could fuck all night on Halloween like a couple of writhing ghouls. I didn’t particularly care about any of those things, if we’re being totally honest.

It was your idea! I said we should just give her some of that epicac, but you thought it wouldn’t work!

Fucking semantics, Shaun.

About deadendemily

Emily lives in Austin, TX. She has a minor in chaos and a major in spray paint. She likes Vincent Price and ABBA. She enjoys being covered in fake blood and writing horror stories. Most of the time she just hopes that her cat is not plotting to murder her, her cat being a minion of Satan and all. They would never suspect the cat.

Leave a Reply

