Posted on

My Missing Kiss

stealing hearts
a klepto of armoury
deceptive and dejected
i rip through the rind
licking loose skin scabs
loving bent over trysts
succulent
suck it yes
inhale musk mayhem
the room smells like sex and cigarettes
im plucking my own feathers
goose flesh
and whittled wings
no angels no halo
horns baby
sin from my toes to my tits
face of golden glory
hair falling so holy
guise for the masses
guess whats in my bag of tricks
Loki and Morgan Le fay
missing chicken foot
powdered infant albino crocodile
myths myths
voodoo in your blood stream
dancing naked makes you dream
of serpents
slithering up my legs
curling my body
till im crying red tears of strangulation
plastic bag over my head
in the backyard swamp
wash up
with the weeds
bloated from water weight
dead for days
floating in an aqueous grave
insects in and out of eyes
blind disaster
in the doldrums of your desire
statue on a headstone
to longingly admire
hard and forever absent
worlds divide
we differ from examinations of the soul
and i am floating above the coals
with only lifted lover’s fragments
left to agonize
my missing kiss

About deadendemily

Emily lives in Austin, TX. She has a minor in chaos and a major in spray paint. She likes Vincent Price and ABBA. She enjoys being covered in fake blood and writing horror stories. Most of the time she just hopes that her cat is not plotting to murder her, her cat being a minion of Satan and all. They would never suspect the cat.

One response to “My Missing Kiss

  1. wiredwriter ⋅

    Visceral as fuck

Leave a Reply

