Posted on

Sand Dollar Fields

bending pine boughs with thick thighs, the needles coloring my eyes. running flame falls flowing in your mountain valley. im tip toeing through rugged chest cavities, spare me sparse examples of manhood. this rock beach where i lay my feet makes stones so smooth youd swear you were rolling on pearls of ecstasy. algae coated confessions soothe the lines in my forehead, worrying makes you old you say, on rocky rook’s nest. im feeling a piece of drift wood pressing me out to sea. seconds see me not so bleak on waves of tepid turquoise. land ho! cannibals run at the raft shaking my skull free, but little did they know i eat man meat with more gusto than they. dine we do, on liver beans and cocoa milk. cannibals are all for show, shrunken heads with voodoo legs wobbling to eat your soul. i know better. my pine bough eyes. my fresh water lips. the simple slip of mossy tongue, woodland touch, on a tropical sand dollar field, lit by mother moon beams breast.

About deadendemily

Emily lives in Austin, TX. She has a minor in chaos and a major in spray paint. She likes Vincent Price and ABBA. She enjoys being covered in fake blood and writing horror stories. Most of the time she just hopes that her cat is not plotting to murder her, her cat being a minion of Satan and all. They would never suspect the cat.

Leave a Reply

